Wilt u reageren op dit bericht? Maak met een paar klikken een account aan of log in om door te gaan.

The Crown Quadrilogy from Darkling Room

Ga naar beneden

 The Crown Quadrilogy from Darkling Room Empty The Crown Quadrilogy from Darkling Room

Bericht  henk op do 8 mei 2014 - 23:31

Haarlem, The Netherlands - 8 May 2014 – Creator Jonathan Boakes has announced that his horror adventure ‘Crown’ franchise has now become a quadrilogy, with three games in simultaneous development.The newest game, titled The Last Crown: Blackenrock, set to release in 2014, takes place after the heralded first installment ‘The Lost Crown’, originally released back in 2008 and often listed as one of the scariest games ever made.

Blackenrock will take place before the events unfolding in The Last Crown: Haunting of Hallowed Isle, announced earlier by publisher Iceberg Interactive and currently also in development. The quadrilogy will be concluded with The First Crown.

Iceberg Interactive CEO Erik Schreuder says: “We often get questions when the next Crown game will be released, as does the developer. First of all we are thrilled that there is still a big following out there looking forward to the new Crown games.

However, because of a synchronization of certain efforts, the developer has opted to develop the now three remaining games simultaneously, which means it absorbs a lot of time and planning is difficult, Darkling Room being a tiny studio. With this gameplay video we wish to reassure everyone that games ARE in production and progress is being made.”

He continues: “All ‘Crown’ games will be coming to Steam as well, and we’re currently very busy with putting The Lost Crown onto the platform as soon as possible - and aim to announce a launchdate for it in the near future.”

Darkling Room has released a six minute gameplay video for Blackenrock to show off some actual footage. The video is now streaming on the Iceberg Interactive Youtube Channel. Nine new screenshots have also been released.

For more information about The Last Crown: Blackenrock, please visit
About The Last Crown: Blackenrock
Nigel Danvers is haunted. Ever since Halloween, after that brief but disturbing experiment with the Spiritboard, he has felt someone, or something, calling to him. What is the significance of the word 'Blackenrock'? Is it a name, an item, an event, a place? Joining Nigel on his mysterious mission is fellow ghost-hunter Lucy Reubans. Together, they must delve deep into Saxton's murky past, to learn secrets long since buried by those that fear 'The Return'. Armed with upgraded ghost gadgets, they must seek answers from the dead and uncover a century old murder mystery. All the clues regarding Blackenrock lead out to sea, through the dense fog, away from the safety of Saxton. A trip into the unknown! The scattered rocky remnants of old Ulcombe make for treacherous waters, as the claw-like rocks seem to stand guard, preventing all but the most brave from discovering what hides beyond.

Team Gamesolves


Aantal berichten : 664
Woonplaats : Nederland
Registration date : 09-01-08

Terug naar boven Ga naar beneden

Terug naar boven

Permissies van dit forum:
Je mag geen reacties plaatsen in dit subforum